Upcoming posts

I’ve been a busy girl the past few weeks so of course the blog has suffered. I have been busily editing Ethel the Aardvark, the club magazine for the MSFC and attending Supanova and gushing over Robin Hobb. So a lot of the articles I have written for Ethel I felt I couldn’t really publish until Ethel was released. As Ethel comes out today I feel no compunctions to put up my articles tonight. So what will I be posting?

1 – My interview with Robin Hobb
2 – A book review of The Inheritance by Robin Hobb and Megan Lindholm
3 – A review of my experience at Supanova.

After that I will hopefully get back into the swing of things and post more often. I will be trying to get at least one book review in a week, but it always depends on how long a book takes to read. At the moment I am rereading all the Farseer books by Robin Hobb, inspired by meeting her at Supanova. I am enjoying them just as much this time as all the other times I have read them. there is a reason they have stayed on my book shelves all these years. Once I have finished those (Only 1 more to go yay) I have a TBR pile that is almost scary. There are several books there that others I trust have read and enjoyed so I know that I will enjoy them too. Come on Easter hols so I can get more reading in.

I have also been reading a lot of other blogs on books and I am getting some good ideas. I hope my blog improves with time and I get more than the 3 readers a day I am currently averaging (probably all family)

Anyway – here’s to the future, I am excited, I hope you are too

Leave a Reply

