Descending into the clouds

Once upon a time I was envious of those people who had to travel for work.  I would look at the business people who had memberships in Frequent Flyer programs and how they would be such seasoned travellers that they could fit a week’s worth of clothes into take on luggage.  Yes, I always wanted to work for a company where I travelled for work.

Today I had to go to a meeting in Sydney.  Now much as I enjoyed going to the Head Office and seeing all the people there, some of whom I had met before and others new to me, it ended up being quite a long day.  People who have to do this every day must surely be exhausted by the end of the week.  And don’t get me started on the air conditioning in planes!

Anyway, it was a nice trip but I am glad I don’t have to do it very often is all I am saying.

And an update from yesterday’s walk.  I got sunburnt!  Probably not a surprise to those who know me, so I don’t know why it was a surprise to me.  I knew before I went out that I should have worn sunscreen.  When will I learn the Slip Slop Slap lesson.  I have only been hearing it for 30 odd years.

 

Leave a Reply

